John Frieda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for John Frieda Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile

John Frieda Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile

  • Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo gradually lightens blonde hair for a year-round sun-kissed look.
  • The formula, containing a natural Lightening Complex, gently reduces the color pigments in the hair.
  • Gentle enough for daily use.
  • Ammonia and peroxide-free.
  • For all shades of natural, color-treated or highlighted blonde hair
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 stars
202
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
252 out of 264(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Review 1 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
cocobreeze19
from Bend, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every blonde girl needs this product in her beauty arsenal. Go Blonder brings out the gold for darker blondes, and keeps the brass out of those platinum looks. As promised it is gentle enough to use every day-it won't strip the life out of your hair or cause the major pouf that comes to mind with other citrus hair products. If your hair is color treated it doesn't leave your locks with that grainy feel you get from some other shampoos. And the scent is just beautiful, not heavy, just a pleasant citrus with a touch of chamomile. (Don't forget to grab a bottle of the conditioner, too!)
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mjwvmw
McDonough, Ga
 
Please wait while more information about mjwvmw is loaded.
Additional information about mjwvmw could not be loaded.
i use the produe and love it,.
Posted February 9, 2014
I have been using this product for about 6 months and love it. my hair is so much more manageable and the hair spray is just enough hold without weighting my hair down. I have recommended to my friends and family that have that have the same textured hair that I do. Thanks John Frieda!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The new formula is awful. :(

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
peonygirl
from Dallas, TX
Hair Colour:Blonde
Used For:5+ years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had been using this shampoo/conditioner for years and I LOVED it. It made my dirty blonde hair much brighter, shinier, and voluminous. It was one of those rare products that I'd use to the last drop and continue to repurchase.
I was actually excited when I saw the 'new formula' bottle. But sadly, the new formula doesn't brighten. I've got this obvious amount darker growth marking the time when I started using the newer formula a few months ago.
Not only has it stopped lightening my hair, but it no longer makes it shiny or gives it volume. My hair looks so greasy and flat by the end of the day that I HAVE to rewash it in less than 24 hours.
I'd have given the shampoo a 3/5 had it still functioned as a normal shampoo, but it doesn't even do that for me anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
bh1996
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I naturally have a dirty blonde almost light brown hair, few months ago I did an ombre to my hair. When I noticed the blonde started to fade and I didn't want to kill my hair with more dye I turned to this product. I've been using it for a month now and have seen great changes! Not only did it enhance the blonde on my ends but added shine and gold tones in my roots. It does make my hair a little greasy faster than other products but it's manageable.
Recommended For: Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New formula is not the same, makes hair greasy and flat and dull, no brightening.

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
DebbieO
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:1-2 years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fragrance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using the sheer blonde go blonder original shampoo and conditioner for real blondes for over a year. I LOVED IT! My hair stays lighter and brighter after each use. I knew it would end. YOU CHANGED THE FORMULA! oh no! I went to buy my great working, wonderful shampoo and conditioner at the store and to my shock, It was there, but new improved formula. I used it. It is not the same shampoo or conditioner at all. My hair is not light and fluffy, it is now dull and greasy. I am a true blonde with thin, dry hair and do not wash my hair daily, but with the new formula, I have to because my hair looks like it has not been washed at all for a week! This is soo bad. Your old formula 5 stars, your new formula 1 star. I had to go to another store and found a few left over old bottle on the shelf and I bought all of them. I will continue my quest to get the old formula. I used it this morning and my hair is back to the beautiful, brightened, lighter fluffy hair I have been getting from your old formula for a year. WHY MESS WITH A GOOD THING!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little dry

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
JeannieM330
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Type:Oily
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smells good. Have only used once but so far it really dried out my hair. I did not buy the conditioner because i have oily thin hair. I will have to go back and buy it. After one use my hair does look brighter. I'm looking forward to the next few weeks to see what my hair will do.
Recommended For: Fine Hair, Oily Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISSAPOINTING! DO NOT TRY!!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Blondie14
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fragrance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had such high hopes for this product. Sadly, it let me down. I was super desperate, and i should have just dyed my hair as it would do it much better. This damaged and dried out my healthy hair and though it did lighten my blonde, it was an odd, ugly unnatural blonde. So dissapointing.!! Do not try.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mommaours67
from Xenia,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
I Would Recommend To Any One. It Made My Hair Feel Fresh. I Have Always Like John Frieda And I Tell My Customer About What Jonh Frieda Does To My Hair. : )
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

REALLY LIGHTENS!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Chicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragrance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am naturally a dirty blonde but I like to lighten my hair to a golden/light blonde so I usually just dye it at home. My roots started coming in and I wanted to touch them up, so I bought a neutral medium blonde dye and used it both on the roots and the lengths of my hair. My hair became dark brown for some reason, so I re-colored it a lighter sun blonde with the same brand, after the r-color my hair turned two toned, the roots a brassy orange, the ends a dark tinge of green. I really didn't want to re-dye my hair nor did I want to see a specialist, and I had the Go Blonder shampoo and conditioner lying around in my cabinet, so I decided to use it. After just one use I was surprised to see my hair actually one event tone, a golden blonde tone with some neutral tones as well. I love the turnout, this stuff saved my disgusting hair!!! =)
Would totally recommend this to any blonde who wants to revive the tone of their hair!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Grey Coverage, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw results after one use

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mGhez
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just tried this product for the first time, and although I planned on waiting to write a review until I had used it a few times, I simply couldn't wait. After just one use my hair is lighter, softer, and looks 10x healthier. Like many other reviewers, my hair has darkened as I've gotten older. It also gets much darker in the winter. This product has already made my hair look more like it does in the summer--lighter blonde and shiny. I can't wait to see how it looks after more uses!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightened Up My Too Dark At-Home Color Mistake!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GoRetroPam
from Andover, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where do I begin with my love for this shampoo (and the accompanying conditioner?) My natural color is a very dark ash blonde. For years I'd been making it lighter by coloring it a light champagne blonde. Well, I wanted to go a bit darker for the winter months, but the brand I use didn't have the dark blonde I had in mind. I used another brand and my hair had been lightened so much it soaked up the dye molecules and turned this nasty, very ashy, almost silver (with hints of green--yuck) brown color.
A week after the disaster, I bought a dye molecule reducing kit which initially made my hair almost as blonde as before, but because I hadn't completely rinsed them all away (despite rinsing and shampooing for a half hour) it gradually turned a bit darker...not as dark as when I first dyed it, but a very dark, mousy, ash blonde that took on the greenish cast again.
I tried clarifying shampoo, chelating shampoo, hot oil treatments, lemon juice mixed with conditioner, ketchup--you name it--to help it fade. Nothing was making much of a difference--very minimal results at best. I also still had a trace of a lingering sulfur smell still stuck in my hair a month after using the hair dye removal kit.
I've used John Frieda Sheer Blonde shampoo and conditioner for years. I knew about the newer Go Blonder products and decided to give the shampoo and conditioner a try.
After just two uses so far, I can see the difference in my hair! It looks lighter overall, I have some beautiful highlights coming through, and the green cast appears to be just about gone! But even more amazing, my roots are a lot less noticeable. I had about a half-inch of new hair growth since the initial bad dye job, and they have nearly disappeared, which makes me really curious to see what this shampoo and conditioner are doing to do to my natural color as it continues to grow in. I may never go back to hair dye again depending on the results.
And the lingering sulfur smell from the hair dye remover kit? This product finally removed that from my hair! Amazing. As far as the reviewers who say this product made their scalp itch, keep in mind it contains chamomile, and you may be allergic to it. It does strip/dry out the hair, but I find the companion conditioner to be very moisturizing and I wash my hair every other day to give my scalp a chance to replenish its oils.
I love all of the John Frieda products, but this one is by far my favorite.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. Does exactly as it says

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ej24
from Omaha, NE
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought this shampoo would make my hair orangey blonde. Instead it made my dark cool pearl blonde locks into a nice medium ash blonde with gold tones. I'm stunned with the results.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product, still smiling!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
sandshell
from bluffton,sc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so hesitant to use as my hair usually turns more brassy with otc products but with money being so tight I decided to give it a try as my color and highlights were turning dull from the bright southern summer sun. I was so happy with the results! I wish I had done a before and after photo for my friends to see the amazing difference after just the first use. This product will extend the time between salon visits and save me so much money, thank-you!!
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pepe
Boulder City, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Pepe is loaded.
Additional information about Pepe could not be loaded.
A huge "Thank-You"....
Posted January 23, 2013
Can't Thank you enough for the surprised package of shampoo. Awesome! Its the very best I've used. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another winner from John Frieda!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
TPS222
from Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Normal
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, this product really works . It's fabulous, and it works great on my color treated blonde hair. And I do so love the smell of this shampoo and the way it makes my hair shine. I have never had a shampoo make my hair this shiny, shimmery, and healthy looking. It's amazing!
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Goldilocks2
 
Please wait while more information about Goldilocks2 is loaded.
Additional information about Goldilocks2 could not be loaded.
Go Blonder
Posted September 28, 2012
Leaves hair soft & vibrant
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT's a real treat

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
amyh
from lexington, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells great, works well and and does what it says.
Pretty yellow tubes aren't they?
Way to go John Frieda!
My mom loves it even more than me LOL
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Great Product"...

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Angelsmom
from Lincoln, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
I have tried the lightening spray, and was very happy with the results. It lightened my hair about two shades. So I decided to try the shampoo and conditioner. I was pleasantly suprised. It probably lightened my hair one more shade. It did leave my hair a little dry, but overall I was satisfied with the results.
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Oily Hair, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was skeptical but ...

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
LN818
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the shampoo, conditioner and styling spray after seeing a commercial on TV. Glad I did and these products are great! They have renewed my hair color, given it shine and body and I am totally pleased at the results in between "touch ups". Thanks John Frieda! Good stuff.
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go blonder works

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
insomnia
from Philly, Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Red
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a natural red head with blond high lights. I love this product. I also use the conditioner and the Go Blonder lightening Spray. I was a bit skeptical at first and I didn't expect to be a bottle blond or attain a bleached blond look.
The hair was starting to lose its summer shine and it always lightens during the summer from sun and pool dips. I bought all three products and use them about 3-4 times a week. (I only wash the hair that often) It really works. I have lightened considerably for me and everyone at work has asked what I did to my hair to make it look so pretty. I readily tell them about JF Go Blonder and tell them I got it at Kmart or Walmart. It's fairly priced also.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!! FINALLY something that works

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Yellowcat
from Miami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must congratulate John Frieda on their go blonder products. I tried just to give the John Frieda one last chance. I had not been impressed previously but this is AWESOME. It really works, especially if you have a little brown base..forget the beauty salon for hightlights...I love it . Thank you also for saving me the money in the salon in these very difficult times. I got to look great without the high price of a salon.. Thank you, thank you. You have a lifelong fan of this product.
Recommended For: Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blow off the winter dreariness

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Nancylea
from Jackson, Tennessee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During the summer my hair stays light blonde from the sun but the winter is a different story. Sheer Blonde so gently, but effectively lightens my hair it looks like we are skipping the wintertime blahs.
It's such a great shampoo and good on my hair I use it year round. How do they do that? Brightens your hair but leaves it soft, not bleached!
Recommended For: Natural Highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blonde's must have!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
legs23nc
from Liverpool, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this stuff faithfully! It works great on blonde hair and yes it really does lighten and highlight your hair with daily use. My hair dye tends to make my hair look golden or yellowish so I use this to achieve a more platinum/highlighted color. It also works great on my split/dry ends.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>