John Frieda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for John Frieda Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender

John Frieda Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender

  • Sheer Blonde® Color Renew Shampoo and Conditioner neutralize brassy and yellow tones and help make color treated hair appear bright and salon fresh.
  • Results are noticeable after just 3 uses.
  • Conditioner renews softness for fresh-looking blonde.
  • For all shades of color-treated or highlighted blonde hair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Review 1 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, Essential Fix for Brassy Blondes

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
BrassyBlonde
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have naturally dark blonde hair with reddish undertones; I lighten my hair from a Natural 8 to an Ashy 9.5 and the brassiness nearly always finds a way to ruin the shade. I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for the past six months, and the more I use it, the brighter and more natural my hair looks. Which is a godsend, because it saves the color by making it healthier, rather than harsh alternatives, like "stripping" the color, or using a "color corrector"...brassy color is stressful enough!
I have only two issues: I wish the solution was a little stronger, so I could be completely rid of my natural golden blonde's brassiness; that there aren't any color renew styling products for this purpose.
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Brassy Hair, Dull Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for thick curly blondes!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
mkdemers
from NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This conditioner has been a life saver! With gym, sun, work and play my blonde hair has been as stressed as it can be. I have thick coarse hair which also contributes to the dryness. I have sometimes had to resort to using ethnic products on my hair which didn't really work well but I had no other options. I have also tried the shampoo but to me I only shampoo a few times a week so the shampoo isn't as important. I condition EVERY day! The fragrance is so clean and fresh smelling. The conditioner is not waxy or heavy and perfect for everyday use. A little goes a long way and helps with my color, frizz and breakage. Good Stuff!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brassy blonde's rescue!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
toqueenelisabeth
from Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Years ago it was intended as a joke when I was given the "Secret Weapon" finishing cream for my frizzies. From that day forward I have used no other hair care product but John Frieda because all I have tried stand true to their results.
When I started highlighting my hair I soon found the natural moisture and softness needed help. Not to mention in between touch ups per say before returning to the salon. There was no hesitation to try the Color Renew Tone Correcting conditioner in addition to the Go Blonder shampoo product line based on my personal success with the other John Frieda products I use or have used.
Color Renew removes the brassy dull appearance just as it says it will, moisturizes as well as lightens and helps hold my solon color until the next visit. In fact my hair dresser commented on how nice the color looked on my first visit back after starting using the Color Renew and Go Blonder.
As always, thank you for providing such a wonderful product line!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Grey Coverage, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Block the Brass

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Katwalk
from Mandeville,La
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great to maintain & pop highlights if you have water issues and who doesn't this will correct and bannish the brass or red tones or fading that will occur with pale blond hi lights . I cannot stand to see brass or red tones in my hair & this product delivers the wow factor and keeps my higlights Bright & vibrant . Luv it! Use it! Tell all my besties bout it!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Brassy Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Conditioner!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Rockelle
from Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very picky about my shampoo and conditioner, but this is really good stuff for such a good price. I have noticed that it keeps my hair from looking to brassy and it makes my hair so soft without giving it a greasy feel the next day. Will always keep this in my shower to maintain my color. I love the shampoo too, although I wish it had more of a lather. Both are still amazing though. Go buy yourself a bottle of each. :)
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Brassy Hair, Dull Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have ever dyed your hair and it has come out to brassy or ashy this is the product for you!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Blueyes410421
from Baltimore Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have ever dyed your hair and it has come out to brassy or ashy this is the product for you! It seems every time I dye my hair it is either to golden or too ashy and with the Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner with Optical Brightener and Lavender, it only takes a few washes and it brings out the color you were initially hoping for! And the smell just relaxes you so much but doesn't make you sleepy with the smell of the lavender and it doesn't give you that just dyed smell! Leaves your hair soft, touchable, and the perfect shade of blonde that you were looking for!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less time coloring, more time flirting

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Bellydancer36
from Westland, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Keeps my hair silky and smooth, keeping my color looking fantasic for a longer time. Yes, you will find me combing my fingers through my hair, it is THAT good!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth its weight in Gold

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ChrissyLynn1537
from Sarasota, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bleach my hair from dark brown to blonde and for some reason it always comes out a brassy orange. I used this conditioner and within 3 days the brassy orange was gone and my hair was toned perfectly to blonde. It also didn't leave my hair broken. I love this John Frieda product. Its definitely worth its weight in GOLD! Literally!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Colour-Treated Hair, Brassy Hair, Wavy Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this conditioner, it is the only kind I use!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Allie800
from Cleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the tone correcting line of John Frieda. I make sure to not wash my hair every day (I have a fear of drying it out, especially since it is bleached!) But every other day when i do wash and condition, I use the tone correcting line. It leaves my hair shiny and soft, and my blonde tones definitely show and are less brassy than they used to be!
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Brassy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Color Renew Tone Correcting Conditioner With Optical Brightener & Lavender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
mxbabe29
from tacoma, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Blonde 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this REALLY works... my blonde hair gets brassy after dying it but this purple conditioner WORKS! it smells WAY better than other brands too, definitely give it a try!!!
Recommended For: Brassy Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.