John Frieda Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At John Frieda
Shop Stylers & Glazes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for John Frieda Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss

John Frieda Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss

  • An easy-to-use gel-creme formula that boosts shine right in the shower—without affecting color.
  • Gives hair a wake-up call and turns the light on faded, lackluster hair so it glows with newfound vibrancy and shine anytime hair needs a pick-me-up.
  • All you have to do is shampoo, condition, then glaze!
  • Gentle, innovative formula infuses hair with dramatic shine and supple, luxurious texture that enlivens any hair color.
  • Does not contain color, making it ideal for every shade of hair.
  • For all shades of natural, color-treated or highlighted hair
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
146 out of 146(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Review 1 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want SHINE this "is" what you need

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
JenZ
from Stratford,Ct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
I use this faithfully every week sometimes every two weeks. If you ladies are craving gorgeous shiny envious hair then Clear Shine Luminous Glaze is the product to start using. I am always hesitant to try new products but I am a huge fan of John Frieda hair products. I use the color glaze and the shampoo's and conditioners for brunettes and they are fab. I have natural color hair, I use to die it all the time and now it's finally back to normal and I use this to perk it up and this does wonders. It's super easy to use you just rub it in your hair and then rinse it and that's it. That's all you need to have your hair look like the models in the hair commercials. Once you blow dry it with a round brush you will have shine all day and week. That is so shiny every one will be asking what did you do? You look great, and ladies you can spread the word or keep it your little secret. John Frieda Clear Shine Luminous Glaze is the end all be all of SHINE!
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Meghann
from Oxford, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
I read the other reviews of this product and thought I would try it. I am amazed at how soft and smooth my hair feels and looks. I hate putting products in my hair because it weighs it down and makes my blond hair look dirty and dull. This product did none of that. I love love love it, and have already told my best friends they have to try it. I have waist length, thick but fine, blond hair that I am always looking for products to help keep it from drying out on the ends. Finding a product that does that, but doesn't build up has always been a challenge until now. Even with my super long hair it didn't take but a silver dollar size dollop to get the job done. This bottle will last me for probably 6 months. The price and the results can not be beat. It is my new favorite product of all time. I will be using this forever, and I will cry cry cry if it is ever discontinued. Love you John Frieda!!!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Oily Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticable Blonde !!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
nascarblue
from Waterford,CT
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:3-5 years
I have long natural blonde hair and use a product to cover some gray I have noticed popping in, unwelcomed gray's, I have and still use John Frieda's shampoo and conditioner for blonde's, LOVE his products, my friends told me about a glaze I should try called Clear Shine, my hair was very soft after using the shampoo and conditioner, after the glaze, WOW, this clear shine glaze is the BEST. I am constantly receiving compliments on how shiny and great my hair looks and feels, I have found the perfect trio, Frieda's Blonde Shampoo, Conditioner, and absolute amazing Glaze, my search has ended for the best, softest & very shiny hair. Now I know what to give my girlfriends for their birthdays, Frieda makes products for every color hair, what a great gift basket. Thanks John Frieda.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Smooth Start® Hydrating Shampoo
4.4 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely does what it says it will do!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
victoriao
from Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:5+ years
I use this Shimmer Glaze, along with all other JF products, including, volume shampoo, conditioner, as well as the blonde shine hair spray. I love all of the products. The Glaze, along with all others, does exactly what the product adverises it will do...that is add shine to my 65 year old hair!!!! I proposely do my own hair, as I love doing it, with all John Frieda products...I do a much better job than in a beauty parlor, as I use the proper products for my hair! In fact, I am working on my hair this afernoon, using all JF
products, with ending with the GLAZE AT THE LAST FOR SURE!!! I also use the new ION express dryer...it is the best dryer I have, as it dries in half the time, again as advertised!!! From one of your most loyal, happiest customers!!!!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Grey Coverage, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a fabulous product!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
mickeyfan
from Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
Normally, I don't need a glaze, but I wanted to try this because I love all of the John Frieda products that I've used so far. This gave my hair a glorious shine and brought back a memory from a few decades ago...when I really, really, really needed this product! I had a friend who had just completed beauty school give me a perm and she left it in too long. My hair was nothing but dull and frizzy. She burned it by processing it for FAR too long. If there had been John Frieda products back then, I could have avoided about a month's worth of embarrassment. Although I wish you were around back then, I am sooooooo grateful you're around today! Thanks for making great products. Now, to try going red....
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is awesome!

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Saraface
from home
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:3-5 years
My hair is mid length, espresso and it's very curly. The wrong product makes it instantly become frizzy and dry in appearance so I often use organic products just to keep it from drying out. On a whim, I picked this up from the drug store and used it once and I buy it every pay check now. I can blow-dry my hair straight or let it dry air dry and no matter what, my hair looks shiny and beautiful like I've come out of a salon. I bought a bottle for all of my girl friends for Christmas and I got nothing but positive responses. I HIGHLY recommend this product for anyone who wants fabulous hair! ^_^
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Moderate Frizz, Dull Hair, Curly Hair
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
cathydbcc
BCC , AZ
 
Please wait while more information about cathydbcc is loaded.
Additional information about cathydbcc could not be loaded.
Clear SHINE
Posted January 6, 2012
You made my hair loveable agiane. clear SHINE makes my long hair feel and look like silk ,Everytime a friend or family gives me a hug they all coment on how my hair feels and looks,and at 49 thats not so easy THANK YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
wings
Ellington CT
 
Please wait while more information about wings is loaded.
Additional information about wings could not be loaded.
clear shine the best ever
Posted January 6, 2012
I dye, highlight, over process my hair all the time. Not on purpose. Just like to change my hair alot. Since I found clear shine glaze my hair looks so healthy you would never tell that I do all those things to my hair. My hair is long. I like to leave the glaze in my hair for alond time. Works great on 54 year old hair. My husband loves my hair and won,t let me cut it. Sometimes I leave it in all day while doing house work then take a shower. My hair never looked this good even as a kid. Should sell it in bigger bottles. LOL
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
conny
Milw,Wisc
 
Please wait while more information about conny is loaded.
Additional information about conny could not be loaded.
Great Product
Posted March 18, 2011
I love this product! My hair is fine and semi curly and somewhat frizzy. I use this product on my hair once a week . And my hair feels and behaves so much better after using it.I also use a bit of root awakening smoothing lotion and a drop of frizz ease serum.I blow dry and straighten and my hair turns out shiney and smooth. My hair looks like I just left the salon.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 7 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have hair product!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
islandgirly
from NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
This glaze is by far the best product to put the shine and luster back into your hair. I am somewhat of a hair junkie and will try anything but I stopped looking after I found this a few years ago. JF did have colored glazes at one time but I eventually gravitated towards the clear before they stopped selling the brunette version. Since my hair is thick and has a lot of natural curl, I use once a week and usually apply before I start shaving my legs so that it has 3-5 minutes to penetrate my hair follicles to the fullest. This will make not only your hair look healthy, it makes my hair happy!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm loving it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
theoad726
from Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:5+ years
I could not believe this product. It is so easy to use, just after shampooing and conditioning, put it in. The ease of use is wonderful.
As I have aged, been on various medications, and developed chronic illnesses, my hair has become dull, lifeless, and bland looking. Upon use of this product, it was like, "Hello, Rise and Shine." Wow, my hair looks gorgeous, it is so shiny, and looks so healthy. I receive compliments about how good it looks. It's like having the hair I had when I was a teenager. I love this product, do not ever take it off the market.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Grey Coverage, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that will have your hair glowing!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Lili
from Sacramento, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Normal
Used For:Under 1 year
An easy-to-use gel-creme formula that boosts shine right in the shower—without affecting color.
Gives hair a wake-up call and turns the light on faded, lackluster hair so it glows with newfound vibrancy and shine anytime hair needs a pick-me-up.
All you have to do is shampoo, condition, then glaze!
Gentle, innovative formula infuses hair with shine and supple, luxurious texture that enlivens any hair color.
Does not contain color, making it ideal for every shade of hair.
For all shades of natural, color-treated or highlighted hair
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Dull Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No matter where you color your hair, you need this product!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
andez98
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
I love John Frieda Luminous Glaze. I started using the product back when there was a separate product for blondes or brunettes. Now there is just one clear glaze, and it is still outstanding. Nothing looks worse than dull fading color, especially on a blonde, and John Frieda Luminous Glaze, applied after every shampoo, will keep the color bright and fresh. Apply and let it sit a bit before rinsing out. You will be amazed at how much longer you can go between colorings, whether at home or in the salon.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Natural Highlights, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Emily
Niagara Falls, New York
 
Please wait while more information about Emily is loaded.
Additional information about Emily could not be loaded.
John Freida Glaze
Posted October 8, 2011
I liked the original glaze that was golden in color and do not know why it has changed. I have been trying to find the one I had as it worked much better. Apparently no longer available. Disapointed!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let Your Hair Shine

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
kaylaking
from buckeye, az
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:3-5 years
John Frieda's Clear shine Luminous Glaze is amazing. I have Blonde hair on top and black hair under my hair is super long and bleaching and dyeing take allot of my hair. I use this product everyday my hair is always shiny and my colors stay vibrant and bold. My hair also has a luxurious texture and body. I recommend this product to everyone who wants thats healthy feeling and looking hair we all crave!!! One try and i can promise you that you will never want to be without this product agian!!!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Wavy Hair, Grey Coverage, Natural Highlights, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle product for shine!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Bubblygal
from San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
I swear John Frieda Clear Shine Luminous Glaze really works! I'm the type of person who loves shiny hair but doesn't want to spend a lot of time to achieve that. Clear Shine Luminous Glaze does both. It's a pretty simple process: apply the product after shampoo and conditioner, wait a few minutes for the product to do its job, and rinse. I can really tell the difference it makes after using it. My friends and family members comment on how shiny and healthy my hair looks nowadays. A must try!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyJean64
from Tonawamda, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
I love this product!! It works great on my hair, as they say "A little dab will do ya!!" You can even put on in the shower, put your styling product in your hair and style. Love, love, love it!
Gives hair my a wake-up call and it looks like I just colored my hair but, really when I did it weeks ago. Love it when I can fool my friends..... :-)
All you have to do is shampoo, condition, then glaze! For all types of hair wether you on your natural hair, color-treated or even if you highlight!
Recommended For: Moderate Frizz, Grey Coverage, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite John Frieda product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
PJMFL
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Other
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
Most products today, fall far short of their own hype but not John Frieda Clear Glaze. This product is amazing. I have paid a lot of money, in the past to have a glaze applied that did not give my hair as much shine as Clear Glaze does, at a fraction of the cost. I am always receiving compliments on my gray hair and i have no doubt that John Frieda is responsible for those compliments. I love it and I will never be without it. Thank you for a truly outstanding product!
PJMFL
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does amazing things to my super thick, unruly hair

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
chjack
from Easton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
I use this product in the shower after shampooing (have not tried the other option) and it leaves my thick, unmanageable hair smooth and silky. It lays nicely and actually looks like it has a style. I don't like to blow dry or use other heat stylers often- maybe once or twice a month. My hair is very thick and can be somewhat frizzy- this product keeps me from hating my shoulder length hair- now I dont' have to ponytail it all the time to control it
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over the moon for this Luminous product!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
justme
from Prescott Valley, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
I love this product. I am have my hair colored a very light blonde, but also blow dry it and use a curling iron. With the heavy processing and all the appliances used, it is easy for my hair to start to look tired and kind of dull. This product lets me get that fresh from the salon look every day! Absolutely awesome. Would highly recommend all of the Sheer Blonde products also! They work so well together, to make me look my 'put together' best!!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my fine, color treated hair, this is a gem!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Zedsred
from United States
I have always wanted shiny, full hair, and this product actually makes it shiny without weighing it down, which is usually an issue with my fine hair. I can use my volumizing product after using this shine glaze and, with a light flat ironing on the top layer of hair, it looks super shiny, while still maintaining that volume I want. I've only been using a few weeks (after every shampoo), but I think I'm hooked! So easy and inexpensive...
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than advertised to be

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
LindaSharon
from Queens, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:5+ years
Since I started using Glaze, I have gone from coloring my hair every 4 weeks to coloring it every 4 months. Sometimes I can even go longer. My hair is shinier, softer and richer looking, more so than when it was colored more often. Glaze is also extremmely easy to use. It goes on in the shower and washes out after only a few minutes. I would recommend Glaze to anyone, whether they color thier hair or not. It is a great product.
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Natural Highlights, Grey Coverage, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Product!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
GlowGirl
from San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Humidity makes my hair frizz in a matter of minutes. This glaze kept my hair frizz free in 100% humidity. My hair is soft and shiny. My hair color looks great -- no brassy hair!
After blow drying my hair, I usually wake up with serious bed head but the glaze allowed me to wake up with soft and sleek hair.
I am going to give it a try at the beach.
Love, love this product and have told all of my friends and family about it.
Recommended For: Brassy Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luminous Glaze Clear Shine Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Cannot be without it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Chance200
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:5+ years
It's difficult to choose just one product; I alternate with most of the John Frieda line, but the Glaze is seriously a staple I can't be without. I have had thinning and breakage that I'm blaming on past bad habits and age, and it protects my hair against that, and adds volume, shine and managability. A welcome, noticable change in my hair texture and the breakage has stopped. A most valuable product in my hair care regimen!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>