John Frieda Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At John Frieda
Shop Stylers & Finishers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for John Frieda Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer

John Frieda Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer

  • Crystal-clear formula with Inca Inchi Oil weightlessly smoothes flyaways and frayed ends to keep full-bodied styles perfectly polished. Ideal for on-the-go touch-ups and boosting shine.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 46(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Review 1 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for dancers!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lynnae
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter has very curly hair with a lot of flyaways at the hairline. This product is perfect when she has to have her hair in a specific smooth style for dance competitions or rectials. I've recommended it to all the other dance moms in our studios, and everyone loves it. It works on all hair types, can be easily combed through for the next style, and the applicator is perfect for quick touchups in very specific areas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Touch-Up Flyaway Tamer

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
HOLAGRRL
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great. Period.
P.S. It does have a little bad smell like plastic or something but I don't think you could smell it after you put it on.
Recommended For: Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dumbo30
from Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first saw this product during a Full Repair line promotion demonstration. Of the entire Full Repair line, the Touch-up Flyaway Tamer stood out the most for me. The model had her hair done and the stylist fixed some flyaway strands of hair from the top of her head with this product. I knew at that instant that I had to try this product out because I have this type of flyaway hair problems too. It's super easy to use; no sprays or dirtying your hands. It's like using mascara, just unscrew the wand from the bottle and brush through the problem areas like you're brushing your hair. You see immediate results. A must-get and must-try product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for ur hair

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
kassie
from pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With somebody the at has normal hair would probley have a harder time I really don't no. When I used it it worked great n I have long colored hair but disn't take long for it to work only took 2 weeks that's good I love it. Now I don't fix my hair all the time but when I do it still works great. I've had friends say it didn't work n I've had friends say the same as me they like it a lot as I do but if u don't keep using it, u might have to start all over but everybody is different.. but like I said I don't fix my hair all the time n it works for me.
Recommended For: Moderate Frizz
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for quick touch ups.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
michelle22
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't believe a product with a mascara-looking wand could do anything to tame fly-aways. This product is great to carry in your purse for quick touch ups throughout the day. Love this product!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Chronic Frizz, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clear mascara for your hair!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
candysweep76
from Mooresville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a huge problem with the little hairs at the front of my head going crazy! Just as I use clear mascara on my eyebrows to keep them in line, I use this Touch-up Flyaway Tamer to keep the little hairs on my head in line. I keep one in my purse to fix along the way. Also, when my hair is up in a ponytail, I use it to keep the sides slicker and smoother-looking. Great and unique product!
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cannot live without this product!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
trigilib
from Arlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is awesome- like a mascara wand for hair that tames fly-aways. It is great for cute up-dos for a night on the town or a laid back pony tail. I brought this on vacation and my friends tried it and wanted it. I bought each of my friends one as part of their Christmas present since it was such a huge hit!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite hair care product!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
CarolAnn
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in the South, our humid summers sometimes cause the top layer of my hair to frizz. Rain does the same thing to my hair. When I found Touch-Up Flyaway Tamer, I found THE product I have been looking for.
Just a light brushing with the wand makes those flyaway hairs to lie down beautifully. I love the product so much that I have one at home, one in my purse and an extra one in my bathroom cabinet so I never run out!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a brilliant idea

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
honeybadger
from alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Grey Coverage
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
The stars use this, and now we know how they keep the fly aways off the top of their hair, really think this is a wow product
Recommended For: Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a brilliant idea!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Klzillmer
from Mishawaka, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have long wavy hair. Winter is a real pain when dealing with it. With the furnace running, the house is dry and static makes my hair look like I just stuck my finger in a light socket. This product was a great surprise, easy to apply, and no more flyaway hairs! Worked so much better than a mousse or gel and was incredibly lightweight. I highly recommend it.
Recommended For: Split Ends, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
angel8290
from Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was everything I expected, I would recommend it to all my friends. Will be buying more of there products
Recommended For: Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Frizzy to beautiful !!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Curly
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always had curly, frizzy, and unmanageable hair. With this product I get compliments or my pretty curly hair. Thank you.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product I found by chance!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
ruby
from detroit, mi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! After years of using a flat iron, the top of my hair flies away almost everyday! That is until I found this product by chance on closeout at Kroger....and had a $2 off coupon from John Freida. I would totally be willing to pay full price for this! It works perfect just like it says! You use a mascara brush to apply it and it DOES NOT make your hair look greasy in the least. Even if you have grease prone hair like me! Great Product!!!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT Product!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
GodisGood
from Grayson, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Grey Coverage
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love this product! It is especially perfect for my 5 yr old daughter who has alot of thick hair and fly aways when it is pulled up. When she had a ballet recital, I used this product to "set" her flyaways down and they stayed. Love how you can stick it anywhere, your pocket, purse, etc. You use it once and the flyaways stay down all day!
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The answer to annoying flyaways!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Corina
from Milwaukie Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Red
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This has to be the most incredible hair product I have ever used. I am constantly on the go with my business, which causes wild flyaway hairs. A few brushes of JF Touch Up Flyaway Tamer and my hair looks amazing. The compliments on how beatiful my hair is come on nearly a daily basis and I have to brag that if it wasn't for JF, it wouldn't be so nice.
I totally love EVERYTHING about this little "hair magician"
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product rocks

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karenrhyne
from Shelby, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the John Frieda Flyaway Tamer. I have been using it for about a year. I can't home without it. It is a great product. I don't have flyaways anymore. I am not embarrassed anymore at all. I love this product so much I give it as Christmas gifts to my friends. Recommended highly. It's so quick and easy to use.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
nicolejen22
from Eugene, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Lack of Shine
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love using this product to tame my flyaways and its great on just the ends of the hair to give a polished looked.
Recommended For: Split Ends, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SoulLonely
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weightless Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this product because I usually just throw my hair up in a pony tail for work and this product helps me fight those pesky fly away hairs! Works better than a spray hair spray, probably because it targets the hair with the wand.
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Moderate Frizz
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MarinaGross
from Eugene, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does this sound like you? You spent way too much time blowdrying and maybe flat ironing your hair, but you can never get it just perfectly smooth? Well, NOW YOU CAN!
It's finally time that we stop breaking our backs to get those little frizzy flyways at the hairline go away - just a couple of sweeps of the Flyaway Tamer, and you are DONE.
I am absolutely in love with this product! I use it right after blow dry, flat iron, smoothing creme and any other products I feel like that day (some days I just use it right after blowdrying), sweep a couple of brush strokes over my hairline, finish with hairspray and VOILA - PERFECTLY smooth hair WITHOUT ANY flyways. I am convinced you will love this product - it's just that great. It doesn't leave hair oily, greasy or wear it down. LOVE IT.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Chronic Frizz, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Touch-Up FlyAway Tamer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
waterhlz
from PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never seen or heard of a product similar to this one. It is really amazing at how well it tames fly aways. I am giving one to my brother's girlfriend for her photo shoot for her head shots for acting. It really does a great job at getting your hair looking sleek and picture perfect.
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>