John Frieda Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At John Frieda
Shop Shampoo or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for John Frieda Full Body Shampoo

John Frieda Full Body Shampoo

  • Reverses the look & feel of damage with every use.
  • Bodifying formula, with Inca Inchi Oil rich in omega-3, reverses the look and feel of damaged hair as it weightlessly restores bounce for full, flowing styles. Detangles strands, reducing the risk of breaking and snagging when combing or brushing..
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
154 out of 156(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Full Body Shampoo
Review 1 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this product

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
kathy39
from wyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did not think I could find a product that does such a good job on my hair I love the results and it makes me feel great when I use it. My husband loves it because he likes to run his hands through my hair and I have permed and colored my hair which has damaged my hair I thought I was just stuck with the damage with all of the products I use in my hair . Thank You for making it possible for my husband to run his fingers through my hair again..
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been looking for a product that has everything I need.

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tator
from king city mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for me to use and I love it. My husband and son also started using it after trying it when they were out of there shampoo and conditioner. They have long thick hair and they noticed the change after first use.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Chronic Frizz, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Jules40
from Phoenix,AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have battled with super fine hair with no body for years in fact in recent years thinning areas as well. My hair would break off at my collar and never grow long. Because of my age I do color my hair every 4 months or so to cover gray. My salon stylist would recommend the very expensive hair products at the salon to repair my damage, which I have used as well but struggled to keep affording them. I decided to try the John Frieda Full repair products when I was on vacation and fell in love with the fragrance at first but after just a few weeks of repeated use saw remarkable differences. My salon stylist has also remarked on the complete transformation and she is now also recommending this product to others. VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Oily Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works quickly and perfectly

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Kyrstin
from Bluffton, Sc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this shampoo along with the conditioner for about a month now and it's probably the only set I'll use anymore. My hair has started to grow so fast and looks amazing. I've been complimented on it numerous times and I'm constantly running my hands through it. I fly through the conditioner so I just hope they'll come out with bigger bottles soon!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Dull Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does everything it promises

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
jtota
from Chicopee, Ma
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I received a free sample from John Frieda® Hair Care.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it for a month and my hair is silky smooth. No more split ends. Will continue to use.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awesome!!!!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenae43
from Dayton, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About a year ago I began using the Full Repair shampoo and conditioner. I liked it and used it but also kept using my other products. I even recommended it to friends. Somewhere along the way I ran out and did not replace it. Recently I had been complaining about the condition of my hair and could not for the life of me figure out what happened. I'd been washing less, styling less, deep conditioning more, etc. And this past weekend it dawned on me. Maybe I should buy the Full Repair again. One use...one use!!!! and my hair feels better already. :) I do have hard water...maybe that's why it works for me. I have no clue but I can tell you, I will not go without this product again. And by the way, I have fine, pretty healthy color treated hair but it goes through dry spells and has minimal damage. I get trims every 6-8 weeks.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MM1012
from Daytona Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:Under 1 year
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I received a free sample from John Frieda® Hair Care.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this in the mail about a week ago and tried it out. I absolutely love it. It left my hair feeling fabulous. I have such thick and coarse hair that I usually have to put tons of product in just to get the results that one quarter sized blob did with this product. I knew I loved John Freida for a reason.
Recommended For: Coarse Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A M A Z I N G

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lucieh
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cant tell you how happy I am right now when I look into the mirror. I can see the result already, and I have used this just once so far!!! Unbelievable. I was looking for a product for so long which can do something with my damaged hair. I have tried out a lot of different brands. Honestly all of them was nothing, but a waste of money.
But finally I found what I was looking for. My hair is amazingly soft, shiny and smells amazing.
Ive never written any review before, but this product just made me do it. I absolutely recommend this!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Moderate Frizz, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely AMAZING!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
maflovescjm2011
from America
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I heat style my hair pretty much everyday and yes I knoiw it is not healthy but I heat style it anyway. My hair is on the fine side and I wanted a product that would be safe for color treated hair and also keep my hair soft and healthy looking. This product does just that! I love the Full Repair line! My hair looked sooo much healthier and felt so smooth and soft. My hair was shiny and also smelled so good. I reccomend the Full Repair line to everyone!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
DesertRose
from Namibia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Other
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since salon products became too expensive, I could not find anything that would work on my unruly hair. My hair can go from extremely dry and unruly to flat, greasy and dirty looking depending on the product. I have gone through so many other products but they either left my hair dry or greasy or both... and alas I found this line of products. The shampoo cleans the hair very well but doesn't dry it out or leave it greasy- it add a hint of moisture while cleaning the hair effectively. After just 1 use, my husband was telling me how beautiful my hair looked. It's now clean, shiny, soft, and full of the perfect amount of body/movement with no unruly hairs and no grease! Yes!! Thank you John Frieda and thanks to that miracle oil from the Amazon!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love this stuff!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Tanna
from Spring Lake, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Other
Hair Length:Short
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Dry
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used so many different products, but I always come back to this one. I have damaged hair, its dry, brittle, and breaks off. I LOVE how this stuff smells, and I love how it makes my hair feel. I use all the products from this line. Best products I've seen yet!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my hair look brand new

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Nisha08
from Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been dealing with chronic Friday hair for about 6 months. Couldn't even walk outside without frizzing up instantly. I tried this shampoo with the conditioner and now my hair doesn't have the slightest frizz. It worked for me minutes after using it.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Colour-Treated Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG.... A.......MAZiiNG!!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Se7en
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Oily
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is just the most amazing line of hair care i have EVER used.... THIS LINE LITERALLY SAVED MY HAIR!! <333
MUCH LOVE JOHN FRIEDA Thank u sooooooo MUCH!!!!!!!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
birdog
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes my hair soft and smooth and smells just wonderful
Recommended For: Wavy Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
miluska
from Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Normal
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My hair look soo nice and shiny and healthy. Just love it.
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mrs

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
elvenflow
from Portland Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Red
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:1-2 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have fine frizzy flyaway red hair. You know the type, tangles if you look at it funny. And it can look Carrot Top funny. This shampoo gives smooth wavy locks that make me look more like a Pre-Raphaelite artists model than someone who just stuck their finger in a light socket.
Recommended For: Chronic Frizz, Curly Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
karen2958
from IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Other
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:3-5 years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had lots of compliments on my hair since I statred using this, the conditioner nad the 3 Days Straight products!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
celeste
from murrieta
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:Under 1 year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fragrance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weightless Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i really liked this product!! it was perfect for my hair and i think i will stick with this shampoo! definitely the best for my hair!!
Recommended For: Wavy Hair, Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
LetsGetWeird
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:5+ years
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have fine hair and am constantly looking for shampoos/conditioners and different products to help with volume that will not weigh my hair down or make it greasy. This shampoo is definitely it!
Even after my first time using it, I could tell that this was working wonders on my hair. It leaves my hair feeling so silky and healthy immediately after rinsing it, even before using the conditioner.
My hair is so soft now, and it's also very light and holds volume much better. I love this shampoo!
The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell. It's not unpleasant at all, it's just a little too floral for my taste. Smells great once it's dry, though!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marcee
Syracuse, New York
 
Please wait while more information about Marcee is loaded.
Additional information about Marcee could not be loaded.
Great Shampoo
Posted October 27, 2012
I agree with all the five star reviews of this shampoo and conditioner. Has anyone else noticed that their fingernails are growing since using this shampoo and conditioner? Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Full Body Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product-highly recommend

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
thriftyme
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently tried this product on a whim because my long hair has looked so limp and lifeless lately. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product since most full-body hair products just weigh my hair down even further--not so with this product! Thanks!
Recommended For: Straight Hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>