John Frieda Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for John Frieda Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula

John Frieda Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula

  • With a Thermal Shield Complex, protective formula safeguards strands and creates a layer of protective gloss.
  • Instantly shields all hair styles against the damaging effects of heat styling that can cause frizz and UV exposure.
  • Makes hair smooth and silky with vibrant shine whether you style straight or curly.
  • Minimizes color fading.
Overall rating:
4.919 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Review 1 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product. Hair looks glossy and frizz free.

Linda75
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I really love this product. I always use hairdyrer to blow dry my wavy and coloured hair. With frizz ease serum, it makes my hair looks glossy and frizz free. Now, I totally can't live without it!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda75
from Kuala Lumpur, MY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Other
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
Please tell us how you most recently received the product:I purchased from the store or online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair care product in years!

jill215
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This stuff is amazing!! And the fact a little goes a long way is the icing on the cake. Plus, I rarely have to use my detangler anymore. I use a straightner on my hair, (more to style it) but even after blow drying my hair, I'm amazed how non-frizz my hair looks and feels great. Even my husband is using it!
Thanks, John Frieda!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Oily Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Grey Coverage, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
 
Products related to my review
 
jill215
from Orland Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Preserve/Enhance Colour
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more static!

Briannimal213
PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I am one of those that goes too long between trims. I get frizzy ends and this serum helps a lot! Also there is little static in winter for me! Great stuff.
Recommended For: Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Dull Hair, Straight Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briannimal213
from San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

heat elements

crod
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have natural curly hair, and I blow dry my hair first to get a smooth look, then i FLAT IRON my hair for straightening. I need more protection for my hair not to damage with drying and smoothing. This product has helped me keep my hair shinny and moist.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Controls Frizz 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crod
from safety harbor, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Short
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:3-5 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Maura
PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love this product!!! Works great on my curly hair.
Recommended For: Curly Hair
Maura
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

SarahLee
PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I don't have static in my hair during the winter time anymore
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Chronic Frizz, Colour-Treated Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahLee
from Fargo, North Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

Grindll
PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product works fabulous. I use this daily. I would recommend to everyone
Recommended For: Curly Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grindll
from Galion Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Grey Coverage
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must for Anyone Who Lives in Florida!

heykiki
PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Until I found this product, I thought serums just made your hair look flat and greasy. This formula performs double-duty by controlling frizz and protecting my hair from the flat iron that I use at least four times each week. It leaves your hair feeling so soft and shiny, but not weighed down. I live in Florida where the humidity hovers at around 120% year-round, so I never leave home without this awesome frizz controller and heat protector. I also color my hair and have found that it truly does keep my color fresh longer. Thanks John Frieda!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heykiki
from Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Suzn
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I like the results I get from this product, but unfortunately I don't feel that it holds out for the entire day. I feel that my hair eventually frizzes out. But I am able to rub it through my hands and lightly spread on my dry hair, if I'm going out for the evening, and this tames it back down. My hair is very dry and using too much in the a.m. makes it look oily and weighed own. Maybe it's not meant for fine hair as much as it would be for thicker hair.
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz, Curly Hair
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
4 / 5
4 / 5
 
Products related to my review
 
Suzn
from Carlisle, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around winner and must have

Nang
PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Most days I'm basic on hair styling with just air/blow drying. I love that I get shine, heat protection and defrizzing from just this serum. I don't have to worry about product buildup and it's easy to use, on wet or dry hair, which I couldn't do with the original formula. This serum is the one hair product that I can't live without.
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Coarse Hair, Dull Hair, Straight Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nang
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my damaged hair

mimilove
PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I experienced damage to my hair that I thought was caused by overuse or improper use of hair dryer or iron. I began to use Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Hair Serum along with my usual shampoo and conditioner. After a short time, my hair stylist mentioned that my hair felt healthy again and asked me what I was doing. I will not give up my John Frieda Hair Serum now and have recommended it to my friends and family.
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Fine Hair, Dull Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimilove
from Springfield, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silky shine enhancer that cuts frizz

Crissi
PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very little goes a long way with this product. Keeps your hair frizz free and looks silky without being stiff. Beautiful shine is a bonus but never crosses the line to look greasy. I have medium to long length hair and use this daily with my hair dryer. I do not suffer with split ends or fly aways. I can highly recommend this product to anyone equipped with a hair dryer.
Recommended For: Normal Hair, Split Ends, Dry Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crissi
from PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

serrelapin
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have always had frizzy hair. Recently I had decided to color my hair for the first time, so I needed something to protect the color and help with frizz. I tried this product and was very surprised at how good it is. I doesn't weigh down hair or make it greasy. It is very natural and makes my hair look so much better! Definitely a great product!! I would recommend to everyone who has frizzy colored hair!
 BrightestBlonde
Recommended For: Split Ends, Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz, Natural Highlights, Colour-Treated Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serrelapin
from Clearwater, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Blonde
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frizz Ease Thermal

RMPHW
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I use a blow dryer on my hair every single work day and worry about the heat effects. Since using the Thermal Frizz Ease, I now get a smooth and sleek looking "do" for the day. Now that I've found it, it will be permanent fixture in my hair/beauty regime!
Recommended For: Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMPHW
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Fine
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

Iris
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm the type of person who severely abuses her hair by flat ironing & blow drying daily. Needless to say, I needed major help with dry & damaged hair caused by my daily routine. I began using this product & within 3 days, not only did I notice the difference but others around me began to ask if I had cut my hair. That's how much of a difference this product made. Now I can't imagine not including the thermal protection in my every day routine. Thank you, John Frieda for an amazing product & for giving me a chance to have my hair look salon styled daily!!!!!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Brassy Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iris
from Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HANDS DOWN One of My All Time Favorite John Frieda Products!!! =D

TaraGurl80
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have purchased and used SEVERAL different kinds of products for Frizz Control and such, but NOTHING has EVER worked for me as well as John Frieda's HAIR SERUM THERMAL PROTECTION FORMULA! If you have not yet tried this product, then I strongly suggest that you run out to the store and buy this amazing Serum RIGHT AWAY! =D
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Natural Highlights, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaraGurl80
from Richardson, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Lack of Volume
Hair Type:Straight
Used For:3-5 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curly or Straight !!!!!!!

lania
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I love, love, love this product. I have naturally curly hair and like most women, I want straight hair. This, of course, requires heat and lots of it! The John Frieda Hair Serum Thermal Protection allows me to straighten my hair on an everyday basis with little to no damage. And on those few days where I want to keep my hair curly, it adds shine and reduces frizziness to boot. If I could purchase this product by the case, I would. I will never be without my straighteners and especially without my John Frieda Thermal Protection Hair Serum!!!!!!!!!
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Dull Hair, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Colour-Treated Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
lania
from clearwater, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Curly
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My everyday hair weapon against damage!

Sus18
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've been using Frizz-Ease hair serum for quite a while. I like the original and extra strengh formula but the Thermal Protection formula is my ultimate choice. I use it everyday and love how smooth my hair feels. Not only does it calm that annoying frizz but it protects against heat damage, which is a big plus for me since I use the blow dryer and other styling tools on a daily basis. Also, flyaways are part of the past!!!! Over all, I'm very satisfied with this serum because it delivers and the end results are proof!
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Chronic Frizz
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sus18
from Sanger, Ca.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Long
Hair Concern:Damaged Hair
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:5+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frizz Control

Bea3824
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was really surprised at how well this product controls frizz. I most always use a dryer on my hair and have to really be careful of the heat frizzing my hair, even on a warm setting. I love the way this product protects my hair from frizz. It lasts, is not greasy or oily and makes your hair look healthy. It smells pretty good too. This is the frizz product for me.
Recommended For: Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Chronic Frizz, Curly Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea3824
from Southern Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Brunette
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Frizz Control
Hair Type:Wavy
Used For:1-2 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for smooth, frizz-free hair

NicoleWoodhouse
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have used the John Frieda thermal protectant hair serum for years now. I blowdry and flat iron my hair at least once a week, and this product has consistently kept my hair from being heat damaged, leaving it silky smooth and soft but not greasy. In addition, the serum keeps my hair frizz-free for days, even in rainy, humid Southern weather. I reccommend this product for anyone who wants soft, silky hair.
Recommended For: Dry Hair, Split Ends, Normal Hair, Colour or Heat-Damaged Hair, Moderate Frizz, Fine Hair, Coarse Hair, Chronic Frizz, Wavy Hair, Curly Hair, Straight Hair, Brittle or Broken Hair
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Controls Frizz 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleWoodhouse
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hair Colour:Black
Hair Length:Medium
Hair Concern:Hair Health
Hair Type:Coarse
Used For:3-5 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>